BPL 2017 41st match live updates: Dhaka Dynamites vs Rangpur Riders


DHAKA: Hosts Dhaka Dynamites is playing against Rangpur Riders in the 41st match of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2017 on Wednesday, Samaa reported.


WICKET: Mehedi Maruf c Nahidul Islam b Rubel Hossain 33 (23b 3×4 1×6) SR: 143.47. DD 103/6 in 16.3 overs. Next batsman: Kieron Pollard.

Over 16.2: Rubel Hossain to Mehedi Maruf, FOUR

END OF OVER:16 | 13 Runs | DD: 98/5 | RR: 6.12

Mehedi Maruf 29 (21b)
Shakib Al Hasan 22 (21b)

Ebadat Hossain went for 13 runs in the 16th over as Mehedi Maruf scored two boundaries from the over.

Over 15.6: Ebadat Hossain to Mehedi Maruf, FOUR

Over 15.1: Ebadat Hossain to Mehedi Maruf, FOUR

END OF OVER:15 | 12 Runs | DD: 85/5 | RR: 5.66

Mehedi Maruf 19 (17b)
Shakib Al Hasan 20 (19b)

Dhaka seems to have stepped up a gear as they score 12 runs from Abdur Razzak’s third over.

Over 14.3: Abdur Razzak to Shakib Al Hasan, SIX

END OF OVER:14 | 12 Runs | DD: 73/5 | RR: 5.21

Shakib Al Hasan 10 (15b)
Mehedi Maruf 17 (15b)

Ravi Bopara went for 12 runs in his first over as Mehedi Maruf struck the first maximum of the innings

Over 13.2: Bopara to Mehedi Maruf, SIX

END OF OVER:13 | 5 Runs | DD: 61/5 | RR: 4.69

Shakib Al Hasan 8 (13b)
Mehedi Maruf 7 (11b)

Dhaka batsmen score five runs from Abdur Razzak’s second over of the match.

END OF OVER:12 | 4 Runs | DD: 56/5 | RR: 4.66

Mehedi Maruf 5 (8b)
Shakib Al Hasan 5 (10b)

Dhaka has to step up a gear if they are to give their bowlers something to defend. Their run rate is below five runs per over. Four runs scored in the 12th over bowled by Nahidul Islam.

END OF OVER:11 | 3 Runs | DD: 52/5 | RR: 4.72

Mehedi Maruf 3 (6b)
Shakib Al Hasan 3 (6b)

Samuel Badree concedes just three singles in the 11th over of Dhaka innings.

END OF OVER:10 | 2 Runs 1 Wkt | DD: 49/5 | RR: 4.90

Shakib Al Hasan 1 (4b)
Mehedi Maruf 2 (2b)

Unlucky dismissal for Evin Lewis as he was hit wicket from the bowling of Nahidul Islam.

WICKET: Evin Lewis hit wicket b Nahidul Islam 14 (18b 2×4 0x6) SR: 77.77. Fall of wicket: DD 48/5 in 9.2 overs. Next batsman: Shakib Al Hasan.

END OF OVER:9 | 6 Runs 1 Wkt | DD: 47/4 | RR: 5.22

Evin Lewis 14 (17b)
Mehedi Maruf 1 (1b)

Mosaddek Hossain hit Abdur Razzak for a boundary but the bowler came back and dismissed him.

WICKET: Mosaddek Hossain c Lyth b Abdur Razzak 10 (7b 1×4 1×6) SR: 142.85. DD 46/4 in 8.4 overs. Next batsman: Mehedi Maruf

Over 8.2: Abdur Razzak to Mosaddek Hossain, FOUR

END OF OVER:8 | 8 Runs 1 Wkt | DD: 41/3 | RR: 5.12

Mosaddek Hossain 6 (4b)
Evin Lewis: 13 (15b)

Ebadat Hossain struck in his first over as Adam Lyth caught Jahurual Islam out. He bowled a height no-ball and Mossadek took advantage of the free hit by depositing the ball into the stands.

Over 7.6: Ebadat Hossain to Mosaddek Hossain, SIX

WICKET: Jahurul Islam c Lyth b Ebadat Hossain 5 (10b 0x4 0x6) SR: 50.00. DD 34/4 in 7.3 overs. Next batsman: Mosaddek Hossain.

END OF OVER:7 | 4 Runs | DD: 33/2 | RR: 4.71

Jahurul Islam 5 (9b)
Evin Lewis 12 (13b)

Jahurul Islam and Evin Lewis looking to make a solid partnership for Dhaka. Four runs scored from Nahidul Islam’s second over.

END OF OVER:6 | 8 Runs | DD: 29/2 | RR: 4.83

Jahurul Islam 3 (5b)
Evin Lewis 11 (11b)

Eight runs picked from the over bowled by Rubel Hossain as Evin Lewis scored the boundary on the fourth ball.

Over 5.4: Rubel Hossain to Lewis, FOUR

END OF OVER:5 | 9 Runs 1 Wkt | DD: 21/2 | RR: 4.20

Evin Lewis: 6 (8b)
Jahurul Islam: 1 (1b)

Over 4.6 Samuel Badree grabbed his second wicket of the match but also concedes nine runs in the over.

Badree to Lewis, FOUR,

WICKET: Badree to Denly, OUT, c Lyth b Badree 9 (15b 1×4 0x6) SR: 60.00. Fall of wicket: DD 16/2 in 4.4 overs. Next batsman: Jahurul Islam. 

Over 4.1: Badree to Denly, FOUR,

END OF OVER:4 | 4 Runs | DD: 12/1 | RR: 3.00

Evin Lewis 2 (7b)
Joe Denly 5 (11b)

Nahidul Islam was introduced into the attack and three runs were four runs were scored from it.

END OF OVER:3 | 1 Run | DD: 8/1 | RR: 2.66

Joe Denly 2 (8b)
Evin Lewis 2 (4b)

Just a single taken by Lewis in the third over bowled by Badree

END OF OVER:2 | 2 Runs 1 Wkt | DD: 7/1 | RR: 3.50

Joe Denly: 2 (5b)
Evin Lewis: 1 (1b)

Rubel Hossain conceded just two runs and dismissed Sunil Narine in his excellent first over.

Over 1.1: Rubel Hossain to Narine, OUT, c Badree b Rubel Hossain 4 (6b 0x4 0x6) SR: 66.66. Fall of wicket: DD5/1 in 1.1 overs. Next batsman: Joe Denly.

END OF OVER:1 | 5 Runs | DD: 5/0 | RR: 5.00

Sunil Narine: 4 (5b)
Evin Lewis: 1 (1b)

Sunil Narine and Evin Lewis scored runs from the first over bowled by Samuel Badree

Dhaka Dynamites won the toss and chose to bat first.

Dhaka Dynamites is at third place with 13 points after winning six out of their 11 matches in the tournament so far while Rangpur Riders is at fourth place with six victories from their 11 matches in the tournament as well.

According to Cricinfo, “Both teams are through, but this will once again be a tussle to seal a top-two spot. If Dhaka win, the second spot is theirs as they will trump Khulna Titans on the net run rate. But for Rangpur, nothing can now give them an additional chance at making the final. Even a bonus-point win can only take them as far as third position.”

Email This Post

Story first published: 6th December 2017

Originally Posted on SamaaNews


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here