Daniyal Aziz among four sworn in as cabinet members


Daniyal Aziz

ISLAMABAD: Another four members of the federal cabinet took oath of office in a ceremony held at the President House here Thursday.

Among the cabinet members who were sworn-in comprised two federal ministers and as many ministers of state.

Daniyal Aziz elected from NA-116 of Narowal and Mumtaz Ahmed Tarar from NA-108 of Mandi Bahauddin took oath of the federal ministers while Dostain Khan Domki of NA-265 and Syed Ayaz Ali Sherazi of NA-238 took oath of the office of Ministers of State.

President Mamnoon Hussain administered the oath to the new cabinet members elected from PML-N tickets.

Started by the national anthem, the ceremony was attended by Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi besides federal cabinet members, parliamentarians and federal secretaries.

The portfolios of the newly sworn in cabinet members would be notified later.

This induction of four cabinet members was in addition to another 43-member cabinet which swore in last week comprising 27 federal ministers and 16 ministers of state. – APP

Email This Post

Story first published: 10th August 2017

Originally Posted on SamaaNews


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here