ECP Issues Notification of Kalsoom Nawaz Success from NA-120


Islamabad (September 27, 2017): The election Commission of Pakistan has issued the notification of Begum Kalsoom Nawaz success in NA-120 by -poll, which was held on September 17 and Kalsoom Nawaz defeated his rival candidate Yasmeen Rashid with more than 14000 lead.

The ECP issued notification of her success after she submitted election returned.

The by-poll on NA-120, which was fell vacant after the disqualification of Nawaz Sharif, was held on September 17 and won by the PML-N candidate Kalsoom Nawaz

According to the unverified and unofficial results, PML-N’s candidate Kulsoom Nawaz  got 61,254 votes while Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Dr Yasmin Rashid secured  47,066 votes from the 220 polling stations in the constituency.

Yaqoob Sheikh, an independent candidate backed by the newly formed Milli Muslim League (MML), stood third according to the provisional results while PPP’s Faisal Mir was fourth.

Related News: 

NA-120 Poll Result Expressed People Support to PML-N: Nawaz

N League wins decisive battle of NA-120 by-election

Originally Posted on Abbtak TV


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here