ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Thursday suspended membership lawmakers in both houses of parliament for not submitting annual statements of their assets by the last date.

The ECP has suspended membership of as many as 318 members of National Assembly and Senate.

According to details, the list includes Federal Minister for Law and Justice Farogh Naseem, Minister for Science and Technology Fawad Chaudhry, Federal Minister for Religious Affairs Allama Noor-ul-Haq Qadri, Minister of State for Climate Change Zartaj Gul, PTI MNA Aamir Liaquat and others.

Originally Posted on Abbtak TV


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.