Football: Qualifiers for 2018 World Cup


PARIS: The 26 nations that have already booked their place for the 2018 World Cup in Russia, after Morocco and Tunisia qualified on Saturday:

Europe: Belgium, England, Germany, Iceland, Poland, Russia (as hosts), Serbia, Spain, France, Portugal

Africa: Egypt, Nigeria, Senegal, Morocco, Tunisia

Asia: Iran, Japan, Saudi Arabia, South Korea

North, Central America and Caribbean: Costa Rica, Mexico, Panama

South America: Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia

The six remaining places will be decided by Wednesday, November 15. They will go to:

– The four winners of the European play-offs: Croatia v Greece, Northern Ireland v Switzerland, Sweden v Italy, Denmark v Republic of Ireland

– The two winners of intercontinental play-offs: Peru v New Zealand, Australia v Honduras. – AFP

Email This Post

Story first published: 12th November 2017

Originally Posted on SamaaNews


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here