GE 2018: Shahbaz Sharif Reaching Karachi Tomorrow


Karachi(June 24, 2018): PML-N President and former CM Punjab, Shahbaz Sharif will reach Karachi tomorrow on two days visit in connection with the election campaign.

According to the schedule finalized by PML-N Sindh, Shahbaz Sharif will reach Karachi tomorrow at 11 in the morning, he will visit FPCCI. Mifftah Ismail will host lunch in honor of Shahbaz Sharif.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

[embedded content] Shahbaz Sharif will visit his constituency of NA 249 in the night at 9Pm along with Mifftah Ismail.

PML-N President will meet traders on June 26, while he will also address media along with Mushahid Hussain Syed.

PML-N Issues List of Candidates For National Assembly Seats:

PML-N Issues List of Candidates For National Assembly SeatsFinally, PML-N, which was facing numerous defections announced the party candidates for the upcoming election 2018.

The PML-N chief Shehbaz Sharif announced the decision after holding a consultative party meeting in Lahore.

The meeting was attended by former speaker NA Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Rana Sanaullah, Ghulam Dastgir and other senior leaders.

According to the list issued by the party, Khawaja Asif will contest election from NA-73 Sialkot, Rana Sanaullah from NA-106 Faisalabad, Abid Sher Ali from NA-108 Faisalabad, Ahsan Iqbal from NA-78 Narowal.PML-N’s Malik Pervaiz will face off Dr Yasmin Rashid of the PTI in NA-125. PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif and Begum Kulsoom Nawaz have won elections from the constituency, previously known as NA-120.

Mehar Ishtiaq Ahmad of the PML-N will contest the polls against PTI’s Hammad Azhar from NA-126, previously known as NA-121.

In NA-128, the PML-N has fielded Sheikh Rohail Asghar against PTI’s Ijaz Ahmed Dayal. Rohail has won the election from the constituency, previously known as NA-124.PML-N’s Sohail Shaukat Butt will face off PTI’s Abdul Aleem Khan from NA-129. The constituency, previously known as NA-125, has seen PML-N’s Khawaja Saad Rafique emerging victorious in 2013 election.

The party has fielded Khawaja Ahmed Hassan against PTI’s Shafqat Mahmood in NA-130, previously known as NA-126. Mahmood won the polls from the constituency in 2013.

PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif will contest the polls from NA-132, previously won by PML-N’s Sohail Shaukat Butt in 2013. Shehbaz will be up against PTI’s Ch Mohammad Mansha Sandhu.PML-N’s Rana Mubashir will face off PTI’s Malik Zaheer Abbas Khokhar in NA-134. In 2013, Shehbaz Sharif had won the polls from the constituency, then known as NA-129.

The PML-N has fielded Saif-al-Mulk Khokhar against Karamat Ali Khokhar of the PTI in NA-135. PML-N’s Afzal Khokhar had won the 2013 polls from the constituency, then known as NA-128.

Afzal Khokhar of the Nawaz-league will contest the polls from NA-136, previously also known as NA-128. He would be up against PTI’s Khalid Gujjar or Malik Asad Ali.

Hamza Shehbaz contest election from NA-124, Khawaja Saad Rafique NA-131, Mayram Nawaz from NA-127 as She will also contest from PP-173 Lahore.

Related News:

General Polls: Political Activities Gearing Up Across Country

Parliamentary Board Will Recommend Tickets: Shahbaz

Originally Posted on Abbtak TV


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.