Govt Approves Posting, Transfer of CS, IG of All Provinces


Islamabad (June 13, 2018): The federal government has approved posting and transfer of Chief Secretaries (CS) and Inspectors General (IG) of all the four provinces to ensure impartial and transparent elections.

The decision was made at a special meeting of the cabinet chaired by caretaker Prime Minister Justice retired Nasir-ul-Mulk in Islamabad on Wednesday.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

[embedded content]

Akbar Hussain Durrani has been appointed as Chief Secretary Punjab, Azam Salman Khan Sindh, Akhtar Nazir Balochistan, and Naveed Kamran Baloch as chief secretary of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

The cabinet also gave approval to the appointment of Inspectors General of Police in all the four provinces. Kaleem Imam was appointed in Punjab, Amjad Javed Saleemi in Sindh, Muhammad Tahir in KP, and Mohsin Hassan Butt in Balochistan.

These appointments were made after consultations with the Election Commission of Pakistan and the provincial governments.

CS: Akbar Durrani
IGP: Kaleem Imam

CS: Naveed Kamran Baloch
IGP: Muhammad Tahir

CS: Azam Sulaiman
IGP: Amjad Javed Saleemi

CS: Dr Akhtar Nazir
IGP: Mohsin Butt

Earlier, Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Tuesday directed establishment division to all four provincial chief secretaries and inspector general’s (IGs) with immediate effect.

ECP wrote a letter to establishment division to fill the posts of chief secretaries and inspector generals.

ECP said appointments of chief secretaries and inspector generals are not complete so ECP has to prorogue Wednesday’s security meeting, which now held on Thursday.

Related News:

Caretaker PM Assures ECP For All Possible Assistance

Election 2018: ECP To Discuss Arrangements on June 14

Originally Posted on Abbtak TV


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here