Islamabad United Win Toss, Elect To Bowl First Against Zalmi


Dubai (February 24, 2018): Islamabad United win the toss against Peshawar Zalmi and elect to bat in the fourth Match of PSL 3.

Islamabad United captain Rumman Raees has won the toss and elected to bowl first against Peshawar Zalmi in the fourth match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) – 3 here at the Dubai Internationalcricket stadium on Saturday.Islamabad United are playing their first match in the third edition of the PSL while this is the second match for Peshawar Zalmi, who had lost their first match by seven wickets on the first day of the event.

Zalmi lost to debutants Multan Sultans in the opening match of the tournament on Thursday. Sultans, playing their first ever PSL, outclassed Darren Sammy’s men by seven wickets. For Zalmi, Mohammad Hafeez stood out with his 59 runs off 52 balls, while Wahab Riaz bowled economically in return for two wickets.

Islamabad United

Head coach: Dean Jones

Captain: Misbah-ul-Haq

Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Alex Hales, Sam Billings, Mohammad Hasan, Chadwick Walton, Rohail Nazir, Luke Ronchi, Amad Butt, JP Duminy, Hussain Talat, Samit Patel, Andre Russell, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Samuel Badree, Steven Finn, Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees, Zafar Gohar

Peshawar Zalmi

Head coach: Mohammad Akram

Captain: Darren Sammy

Squad: Darren Sammy (c), Tamim Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Andre Fletcher, Riki Wessels, Hammad Azam, Haris Sohail, Dwayne Bravo, Khushdil Shah, Umaid Asif, Saad Nasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Shabbir Rahman, Liam Dawson, Sameen Gul, Hasan Ali, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Asghar, Wahab Riaz

Related News:

PSL3:United Vs Zalmi And Gladiators Vs Qalandars Today    

PSL 3: Multan Sultans Win By 43 Runs Against Qalandars

Originally Posted on Abbtak Tv


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here