Live Updates BPL 2017: Rangpur Riders bowl first against Rajshahi Kings


SYLHET: Rangpur Riders skipper Mashrafe Mortaza won the toss and chose to bowl first against Rajshahi Kings at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium on Saturday.

The second match of the Bangladesh cricket league will be played on the same surface as the first match earlier in the day.

Mashrafe said the dew expected later in the evening and that is why he chose to field first.

He said: “Anything around 150-160 will be a good total”

Former West Indian skipper Darren Sammy will lead Rajshahi, after the St Lucian took over captaincy duties from Mushfiqur Rahim this season, to take some burden off Bangladesh’s Test captain.

Also read: Sylhet Sixers thrash Dhaka Dynamites in opening BPL clash

“We wanted to bat anyway,” he said at the toss. “We have some explosive batsmen, and we are excited to get going.”


Rajshahi Kings

Luke Wright,  Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Rony Talukdar, Samit Patel, Darren Sammy (capt),  James Franklin, Farhad Reza,  Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nihad uz Zaman and Kesrick Williams

Rangpur Riders

Shahriar Nafees, Adam Lyth, Johnson Charles, Ravi Bopara, Thisara Perera, Mithun Ali, Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Rubel Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Nazmul Hossain and Lasith Malinga

Email This Post

Story first published: 4th November 2017

Originally Posted on SamaaNews


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here