Live Updates BPL 2017: Sylhet Sixers vs Rajshahi Kings



END OF OVER: 2 | 11 Runs | SS: 16/0 | RR: 8.00

  • ADS Fletcher14 (8b)
  • WU Tharanga2 (4b)

END OF OVER: 1 | 5 Runs | SS: 5/0 | RR: 5.00

Rajshahi Kings captain Darren Sammy won the toss and chose to bowl first against Sylhet Sixers in the sixth match of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Sylhet, Bangladesh, on Tuesday. 

Sylhet have made two changes in the final eleven. Shuvagata Hom and Krishmar Santokie have been left out for Kamrul Islam Rabbi and Danushka Gunathilaka.

Sixers captain Nasir Hossain says it looks like a very good batting wicket. “We will look for something around 170-180 and then defend it.”

The match got under way at 6pm PST (7pm local time and 13:00 GMT).

Sylhet Sixers have already staged two victories in as many matches while Rajshahi, who lost their first encounter, will be looking to open their account on the point table.

Sylhet is led by Bangladesh all-rounder Nasir Hossain while Darren Sammy will lead Kings.

In the first match of the day, Comilla Victorians thrashed Misbah ul Haq-led Chittagong Kings by eight wickets in a one-sided contest.

Where to watch BPL matches

The BPL matches can be watched live on following channels: Channel 9 Bangladesh, Geo Super Pakistan, MTV Sports Sri Lanka, Premier Sports, Channel 9 UK, ESPN USA, Sports Max Caribbean Islands, beIN sports Middle-East, NEO Prime India, Nepal


Sylhet Sixers: Sabbir Rahman, Babar Azam, Chaturanga de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Nasir Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Nabil Samad. Ghulam Mudassar, Mohammad Sharif, Imtiaz Hossain, Sharifullah, Krishmar Santokie, Usman Khan, Barry McCarthy. Andre Fletcher, Davy Jacobs, Liam Plunkett, Ross Whiteley, Wanidu Hasaranga, Taijul Islam, Abul Hasan, Shuvagata Hom, Kamrul Islam Rabbi.

Rajshahi Kings: Mushfiqur Rahim, Lendl Simmons, Farhad Reza, Samit Patel, Rony Talukdar, Usama Mir, Raza Ali Dar, Hossain Ali, Naeem Islam jnr, Kazi Anik, Darren Sammy, Kesrick Williams, Malcolm Waller, James Franklin, Luke Wright, Mohammad Sami, Mominul Haque, Mustafizur Rahman, Zakir Hasan, Nihaduzzaman. – SAMAA

Email This Post

Story first published: 7th November 2017

Originally Posted on SamaaNews


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here