NZ Cricket Announces Home Season Schedule for 2017-18


Web Desk (August 2, 2017): New Zealand Cricket, on Tuesday (August 1), announced a limited-overs cricket dominated home schedule for the upcoming season.

In the season that will last for 43 days, the Black Caps will host West Indies, Pakistan, Australia and England. In addition, the ICC Under-19 World Cup will take place in January followed by West Indies women’s team’s visit in March. At the same time, there are still uncertainties over the prospect of a day-night Test against England at Auckland.

New Zealand’s cricket summer will kick start with the full-fledged series against West Indies. The series consists of two Tests in December, followed by three ODIs and three T20Is against the reigning World T20 champions. West Indies were initially set to play three Tests with the Hagley Oval slated to hold the third Test. However, the venue will instead host a Boxing Day ODI against the visitors.

Series against West Indies will be followed by a limited-overs series against Pakistan consisting of five ODIs and three T20Is. The Kiwis are also scheduled to play a Trans-Tasman T20I tri-series, involving both Australia and England. The series will be the first of its kind where full members of the ICC are going to feature in a T20I triangular series. Both Australia and New Zealand will host the matches, with the final scheduled to be played at Eden Park on February 21.

New Zealand’s home series will conclude with a five-match ODI and two-Test series against England. The first Test which is scheduled to take place at Eden Park in Auckland could be the first day-night affair in New Zealand but it would go ahead only if an independent hearing gives the green light. For the time being, it is not allowed to use lights on Sunday at the Eden Park.

New Zealand’s Home Schedule:

Windies Tour of New Zealand

December 1-5 – First Test, Wellington

December 9-13 – Second Test, Hamilton

December 20 – First ODI, Whangarei

December 23 – Second ODI, Christchurch

December 26 – Third ODI, Christchurch

December 29 – First T20, Nelson

January 1 – Second T20, Tauranga

January 3 – Third T20, Tauranga

Pakistan Tour of New Zealand

January 6 – First ODI, Wellington

January 9 – Second ODI, Nelson

January 13 – Third ODI, Dunedin

January 16 – Fourth ODI, Hamilton

January 19 – Fifth ODI, Wellington

January 22 – First T20, Wellington

January 25 – Second T20, Auckland

January 28 – Third T20, Tauranga

T20 Trans-Tasman Triangular Series

February 3 – Australia v New Zealand, SCG

February 7 – Second T20I – Australia v England, Blundstone Arena

February 10 – Third T20I – Australia v England, MCG

February 14 – Fourth T20I – New Zealand v England, Wellington

February 16 – Fifth T20I – New Zealand v Australia, Eden Park

February 18 – New Zealand v England, Seddon Park

Final – TBC, Eden Park, February 21

England Tour of New Zealand

February 25 – First ODI, Hamilton

February 28 – Second ODI, Napier

March 3 – Third ODI, Wellington

March 7 – Fourth ODI, Dunedin

March 10 – Fifth ODI, Christchurch

March 22-26 – First Test, Auckland

March 30-April 3 – Second Test, Christchurch

Related News

Smith And Jadeja Maintain Top Position in ICC Test Rankings

Originally Posted on Abbtak Tv


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here