LAHORE: Pakistan national cricket team left for England on Sunday with 20 players and 11 support staff.

They are scheduled to play three Tests and three T20Is in a bio-secure environment and the dates for the tour will be announced in due course.

Upon arrival in Manchester, the squad will be transported to Worcestershire where they will undergo testing. The visitors will then be isolated for 14 days, during which they will be allowed to train.

The side will move to Derbyshire on July 13 to prepare for their three-test and three T20 international series against the home side in August-September.

The first test match will be played on August 5 while Waqar Younis, Shoaib Malik and Cliff Daikin will join the team in England.

The list of the players who were leaving on Sunday: Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Iftikhar Ahmad, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Abbas, Musa Khan, Naseem Shah, Rohail Nazir, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, Usman Shinwari, and Yasir Shah.

Originally Posted on Abbtak Tv


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.