Pakistan’s Sana Mir named to ICC ODI team of the year

Sana Mir
Pakistan’s Sana Mir on Wednesday was named to the International Cricket Council (ICC) ODI team of the year.

“Alhamdolillah! Thank you @ICC and David Richardson for the opportunity, encouragement and recognition. Love playing this sport and cherish every time I represent my country globally. #ICC #ODITeamoftheyear2018,” Mir tweeted.

View image on TwitterView image on TwitterView image on TwitterView image on Twitter

Mir, 33, is a former captain and one of Pakistan’s most senior women cricketers who has been representing the country since 2005.

ICC ODI Team of the Year
Smitri Mandhana
Tasmin Beaumont
Suzie Bates (Captain)
Dane van Niekerk
Sophie Devine
Alyssa Healy (WK)
Marizanne Kapp
Deandra Dottin
Sana Mir
Sophie Ecclestone
Poonam Yaday

Originally Posted on SuchTv


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.