Islamabad (August 15, 2017): Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi on Tuesday appointed five special assistants.

According to a Prime Minister House Spokesman, Prime Minister Abbasi appointed five special assistants to himself.

He said that Barrister Zafarullah Khan, Miftah Islamil, Dr Asif Kirmani, Musadaq Malik and Zaheer Ahmed had been appointed as Special Assistant to Prime Minister.

It is to be mentioned here that all the five special assistants were also working in the same capacity with former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif.

After being elected as Prime Minister, Prime Minister Abbasi named a 43-member  strong cabinet. Later on, he added four more ministers, with which the size of federal cabinet swelled to 47 ministers.

Related News

Case Against Ex PM Principal Sec, Cabinet Failed to Submit Reply

Federal Cabinet to Meet Today

Originally Posted on Abbtak TV


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.