PM Bans Ministers, Secretaries To Travel Abroad Together


Islamabad (August 4, 2017): The first meeting of the Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi cabinet has banned the ministers and secretaries to travel abroad together and restricted the ministers’ journey abroad.

The decision was taken in a newly appointed cabinet first meeting, soon after the sworn in ceremony, held with the chair of PM Shahid Khaqan Abbasi.

He also issued directions to the federal ministers regarding functioning of their respective ministries.

PM directed the ministers and secretaries that they could not travel to abroad simultaneously and in unavoidable circumstances concerned minister would have to take permission in advance.

The Prime Minister directed that the federal ministers may not seek permission for travel abroad only if the visit is required in line of performance of duties related to their respective ministries.

The directions further state that the ministers may only inform the Prime Minister Office about the dates on which official travel is required.

It is also directed that the ministers shall have full authority for allowing Ministers of State and all officers working in their respective Ministries, Divisions, Attached Departments, and Autonomous Bodies under their control.

He directed members of the federal cabinet to work diligently and complete all ongoing projects with utmost transparency.

Related News:

PM Abbasi’s Federal Cabinet Finalized as Ch Nisar Left Out

46 Members Federal Cabinet Sworn In

Originally Posted on Abbtak TV


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here