PML-N, PTI Finalize Candidates For Upcoming Polls


Lahore (June 07, 2018): Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N) and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) have finalized the lists of candidates for the elections 2018.

Both parties have concluded their lists of candidates for National Assembly (NA) and Provincial Assemblies (PA) constituencies in Lahore.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video
[embedded content]
According to the details, former federal minister and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Khawaja Saad Rafique will contest election against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan from National Assembly constituency NA-131.Sources said that Maryam Nawaz has decided to contest election from NA-125. Dr Yasmin Rashid of PTI will be Maryam Nawaz’s opponent from this seat in the general elections 2018.

Chief Minister Punjab, Shahbaz Sharif will contest election from NA-134. PTI’s Zaheer Abbad Khokar will be his opponent. Hamza Shahbaz will face PTI’s candidate Waleed Iqbal in NA-124 constituency.PML-N’s Ayaz Sadiq will contest election against Aleem Khan of PTI from NA 129 while PML-N’s Khawaja Ahmed Hassan will face Shafqat Mahmood of PTI in NA-130.

Zaeem Qadri of PML-N will contest against Ijaz Chaudhry of PTI from NA-133 while Saif-ul-Maluk Khokar of PML-N will face PTI’s Karamat Khokar in National Assembly constituency NA-135 and PML-N’s Afzal Khokar will contest election against PTI’s Khalid Gujjar from NA-136 constituency.

Sources further informed that PML-N’s Malik Riaz will contest election from NA 123, Mian Marghub from NA-126, Malik Parvaiz from NA 127 and Sheikh Rohail Asghar will be PML-N candidate from National Assembly constituency 128.

Related News:

Political Attitudes in Lahore and Elections 2018: A survey

PML-N Parliamentary Board Reviews Upcoming Poll Strategy

Originally Posted on Abbtak TV


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.