Portfolio of federal and state ministers announced


ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi has allocated portfolios to 26 Federal Ministers and 13 Ministers of State.

According to a notification issued here on Friday, portfolios of 26 federal ministers along with respective ministries are as
follows: Mushahid Ullah Khan (Climate Change); Muhammad Pervaiz Malik (Commerce and Textile); Hafiz Abdul Kareem
(Communications); Engr. Khurram Dastgir Khan (Defence); Rana Tanveer Hussain (Defence Production); Muhammad Baligh Ur Rehman (Federal Education and Professional Training); Muhammad Ishaq Dar (Finance, Revenue and Economic Affairs); Khawaja Muhammad Asif (Foreign Affairs); Akram Khan Durrani (Housing and Works); Ghulam Murtaza Khan Jatoi (Industries and Production); Ahsan Iqbal (Interior); Riaz Hussain Pirzada (Inter-Provincial Coordination); Muhammad Barjees Tahir (Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit Baltistan); Zahid Hamid (Law and Justice); Lt. Gen (Retd) Salahuddin Tirmizi (Narcotics Control); Sikandar Hayat Khan Bosan (National Food Security and Research); Saira Afzal Tarar (National Health Services, Regulations and Coordination); Pir Syed Sadaruddin Shah Rashidi (Overseas Pakistanis and Human Resource Development); Sheikh Aftab Ahmed (Parliamentary Affairs); Hasil Khan Bizenjo (Ports and Shipping); Molana Ameer Zaman (Postal Services); Kh.Saad Rafique (Railways); Muhammad Yousaf (Religious Affairs and Inter-faith Harmony); Lt. Gen (R) Abdul Qadir Baloch (States and Frontier Regions); Kamran Michael (Statistics) and Syed Javed Ali Shah (Water Resources).

Likewise, the portfolios of 13 State Ministers along with their portfolios are as follows: Dr.Tariq Fazal Chaudhary (Capital
Administration and Development Division); Haji Muhammad Akram Ansari (Commerce and Textile); Muhammad Junaid Anwaar Chaudhry (Communications); Sardar Muhammad Arshad Khan Laghari (Industries  and Production): Ms. Marriyum Aurangzeb (Information and Broadcasting); Anusha Rahman Ahmad Khan (Information Technology and Telecommunications); Dr.Darshan (Inter-Provincial Coordination); Abdul Rehman Khan Kanju (Overseas Pakistanis and Human Resource Development); Jam Kamal Khan (Petroleum); Ch. Jaffar Iqbal (Ports and Shipping); Pir Muhammad Amin Ul Hasnat Shah (Religious Affairs and Inter-Faith Harmony), Ghalib Khan (States and Frontier Regions) and Abid Sher Al (Power). – APP

Email This Post

Story first published: 4th August 2017

Originally Posted on SamaaNews


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here