PSL3, Match 3: LQ Win Toss, Elect To Bowl First


Dubai (February 23, 2018): Lahore Qalandars have won the toss and elected to bowl first in the third contest of PSL 3 in Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

The Lahore Qalandars captain Brendon McCullum won the toss and decided to field first in their Pakistan Super League match with the Multan Sultans on Friday.

The Sultans have made one change to the side that defeated Peshawar Zalmi in Thursday’s tournament opener, with Darren Bravo replacing Hardus Viljoen.Skipper Brendon McCullum has said he is focused on gelling the players together so they can deliver as a unit. It won’t be an understatement to say the Qalandars have the Youngster of the Year in their arsenal this time: Shaheen Shah Afridi, who bagged 12 wickets in the recently held ICC U-19 World Cup.Earlier in the first Match of the day, Karachi Kings beat Quetta Gladiators by 19 runs.

Multan Sultans marked their PSL debut with a seven-wicket win against title defenders Peshawar Zalmi in the opening match of the tournament on Thursday.

Lahore Qalandars, reeling from a fresh blow as explosive batsman Chris Lynn was ruled out of the PSL with a shoulder injury, are looking to turn around their fortunes after finishing bottom of the table in both the earlier editions.Here’s a look at the two teams:

Lahore Qalandars

Head coach: Aqib Javed

Captain: Brendon McCullum

Squad: Brendon McCullum (c), Fakhar Zaman, Umar Akmal, Dinesh Ramdin, Anton Devcich, Bilal Asif, Cameron Delport, Bilawal Bhatti, Aamer Yamin, Ghulam Mudassar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mustafizur Rahman, Sunil Narine, Raza Hasan, Shaheen Afridi, Sohail Khan, Yasir Shah

Multan Sultans

Head coach: Tom Moody

Captain: Shoaib Malik

Squad: Shoaib Malik (c), Ahmed Shehzad, Darren Bravo, Abdullah Shafique, Saif Badar, Nicholas Pooran, Kumar Sangakkara, Sohaib Maqsood, Kashif Bhatti, Shan Masood, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Abbas, Umar Siddiq, Ross Whiteley, Imran Tahir, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Hardus Viljoen

Related News:

PSL3: Match 2: KK Beat QG By 19 Runs

Originally Posted on Abbtak Tv


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here