PSL3: Multan Sultan Won The Toss In Inaugural Match


Dubai (February 22, 2018): The Multan Sultans won the toss against defending champions Peshawar Zalmi elected to bowl first in the inaugural match of Pakistan Super League third edition at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Thursday.

Winning the toss, Multan Sultans skipper Shoaib Malik said, “it’s our first game and if you look at the pitch it has a bit of grass and because of these reasons we have opted to bowl first.”Peshawar Zalmi captain Darren Sammy said that the new wicket has a little bit more grass than last year.

Earlier, a glitzy opening ceremony of the third edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2018 was held at the Dubai International Stadium.

A number of stars including Pakistani music icon, Abida Parveen and US rapper, Jason Derulo performed at the opening ceremony that has attracted a packed-weekend crowd at the iconic Dubai stadium.

Related News:

PSL3: Kings, Gladiators and Sultans, Qalandars To Play Tomorrow

PSL3: Multan Sultan Won The Toss In Inaugural Match

Originally Posted on Abbtak Tv


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here