PSL3: United Win Toss, Opt To Bowl Against Sultans


Dubai (February 25, 2018): Islamabad United won the toss and opted to bowl against Multan Sultans in the sixth match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) in Dubai today.

Multan, riding high on two successive wins in their Pakistan Super League (PSL) debut, beat defending champions Peshawar Zalmi by seven wickets in the opening match of the PSL and then outclassed Lahore Qalandars by 43 runs in their second match.Junaid Khan and Imran Tahir are at the centre of the attention with their brilliant bowling, and Kumar Sangakkara has been unstoppable, with fifties in both the matches.

Islamabad United were beaten by Peshawar Zalmi in their opening match on Saturday, with their top order crushed by pacer Umaid Asif who was helped along by young spinner Ibtisam Sheikh.

Squads:Multan Sultans

Shoaib Malik (c), Ahmed Shehzad, Darren Bravo, Abdullah Shafique, Saif Badar, Nicholas Pooran, Kumar Sangakkara, Sohaib Maqsood, Kashif Bhatti, Shan Masood, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Abbas, Umar Siddiq, Ross Whiteley, Imran Tahir, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Hardus Viljoen

Islamabad United

Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Alex Hales, Sam Billings, Mohammad Hasan, Chadwick Walton, Rohail Nazir, Luke Ronchi, Amad Butt, JP Duminy, Hussain Talat, Samit Patel, Andre Russell, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Samuel Badree, Steven Finn, Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees, Zafar Gohar

Related News:

PSL 2018 Schedule

PSL3, Match 5: Gladiators Gets First Victory Defeating Qalandars

Originally Posted on Abbtak Tv


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here