PSL4: United score 176 against Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United
Islamabad United to put 176 runs on the scoreboard against Peshawar Zalmi in the 21st match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) season four at Dubai International Stadium.

Cameron Delport made his way to score 71 runs off 55 balls to lead.

Delport struck wight boundaries and a six before he got caught at deep mid-off on slower delivery from Hasan Ali who picked two wickets conceding 24 runs.

After being asked to bat first, United lost early wicket of Luke Ronchi when young leggy Ibtisam Sheikh got his man. He scored just nine runs. Philip Salt and Cameron Delport built the momentum thereafter scoring a partnership of 46 runs but it was Sheikh once again producing a breakthrough. This time he hunted Philip Salt with the help of Andre Fletcher who took a blinder at boundary ropes. Salt made 28 runs.

Wahab Riaz bowled a perfect reverse swinger to thrash the stumps which sent Chadwick Walton back home after scoring 22 runs off 14. Asif Ali then raced the score for United by scoring quick 23 runs off 13 balls but Umaid Asif took him at long on.

Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, and Ibtisam Sheikh shared two wickets apiece while Umaid Asif took a wicket.

The skipper of Peshawar Zalmi Darren Sammy has won the toss and decided to bowl first against Islamabad United

“The team is in good knick and we will try to continue the winning streak,” Sammy said after winning the toss.

Mohammad Sami, who is making a comeback as captain after recovering from injury, is confident to lead his side from the front.

“The team combination is strong to beat opponents. I am fit and really looking forward to perform today,” he said.

Peshawar Zalmi
Darren Sammy (c), Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kieron Pollard, Kamran Akmal, Misbah ul Haq, Liam Dawson, Dawid Malan, Umar Amin, Umaid Asif, Khalid Usman, Wayne Madsen, Sohaib Maqsood, Jamal Anwar, Sameen Gul, Nabi Gul, Andre Fletcher, Chris Jordan, Ibtesam Sheikh, Samiullah, Tymal Mills

Islamabad United
Mohammad Sami (c), Luke Ronchi, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Ian Bell, Rumman Raees, Samit Patel, Phil Salt, Hussain Talat, Waqas Masood, Sahibzada Farhan, Zafar Gohar, Cameron Delport, Nasir Nawaz, Mohammad Musa, Wayne Parnell, Zahir Khan, Ammad Butt, Rizwan Hussain.

Originally Posted on SuchTv


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.