PTI Finalises Candidate for Lahore Seats


Islamabad (June 04, 2018): The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) has finalised the candidates for the national assembly seats of Lahore as the party chairman Imran Khan will contest from NA-131.

According to sources Imran Khan will contest from NA-131 while Yasmeen Rashid will face Maryam Nawaz from NA-125. Hamad Azhar will contest from NA-126 as Wajid Meher likely to contest from NA-123.Jamshed Iqbal Cheema from NA127, Aijaz Dial NA-128, PTI’s central Punjab president Aleem Khan will contest from NA-129. Shafqat Mehmood NA-130, Mansha Sindhu NA-132, Aijaz Chaudhary NA-133, Zahel Abbas Khokhar NA-134.

Karamat Khokhar from NA-135, Khalid Gujjar from NA-136, Waleed Iqbal from NA-124.

Sources also revealed that PTI’s senior leader Shah Mehmood Qureshi will contest provincial assembly seat that falls under the NA-131 constituency from which Imran Khan will contest.In other important development, PTI kicked out its senior leader Hamid Khan from parliamentary politics and has not been considered for any NA or PA seat.

PTI has also decided to bring the women in filed for direct voting. Yasmeen Rashid, Zartaj Gul and Ghulam Bibi Bharwana have been awarded tickets for NA seats.

Related News:   

Sikandar Hayat Bosan Decides To Join PTI’s Ranks

Former PML-N Leader Sardar Ghulam Abbas Joins PTI

Originally Posted on Abbtak TV


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.