PTI Releases Final Candidates List for Election 2018


Islamabad (June 25, 2018): Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Sunday released the final list of its candidates running in the forthcoming general elections scheduled next month.

The party stated that the list has been issued with its Chairman Imran Khan’s approval, further adding that the candidates for the remaining few constituencies will be decided in near future.PTI has nominated as many as 229 candidates for the National Assembly seats out of a total 272 seats. In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Imran Khan’s party has awarded tickets to 90 candidates off 99 seats.

In a rather surprising development in Punjab, its seen that the party chose Khalid Maqbool Chohan over Ayesha Nazir in NA-163. A sigh of relief will be seen in the old guards of the party as the loyalist Ali Muhammad Khan’s name has been included in the final list.

Former PML-N leader Sikandar Bosan’s name has been withdrawn from the list. His inclusion in the first list triggered a wave of protests by the party workers based in Multan. PTI has maintained that no decision was yet taken about awarding ticket to Bosan.Shah Mahmood Qureshi and his sons Zain Hussain Qureshi will be contesting from NA-156 and NA-157.

Tahir Sadik has been assigned the task to contest on two constituencies of Attock.

In addition, 79 candidates have been chosen to contest in Sindh on provincial assembly seats.

Three people, including Asad Umar, have been awarded PTI’s ticket to stand in the election from the capital city of Islamabad It has also chosen 11 candidates for election in FATA.

Related News:

PTI Releases List of Candidates for NA, PA Seats

PTI Huddle Reviews Post-Ticket Distribution Situation

Originally Posted on Abbtak TV


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here