Shehzad Dropped For Triangular Series


Lahore(June 22, 2018): Opener Ahmad Shehzad has been dropped from the t20I squad while Sahibzada Farhan and senior all-rounder Muhammad Hafeez have been roped in as Pakistan announced a 15-member T20 squad for the triangular series featuring Australia, Zimbabwe, and Pakistan.

The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq after consultation with Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and Head Coach Mickey Arthur also announced 15-member ODI squad for the five-match ODI series against Zimbabwe. The triangular series will take place from July 1 to July 8, 2018, whereas the five-match ODI series against Zimbabwe will commence from July 13, 2018. The ODIs have been scheduled at Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo on July 13, 16, 18, 20 and 22, 2018, respectively.

Pakistan team (ODI and T-20I) camp will be from June 25 to 27, 2018 at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore. The team will depart for Zimbabwe on June 28, 2018.

Sarfraz Ahmad Captain – WK, Fakhar Zaman, Muhammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Harris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hassan Ali, Muhammad Amir, Usman Khan Shinwari, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan

ODI Squad:

Sarfraz Ahmed Captain – WK, Fakhar Zaman, Imam ul Haq, Muhammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Baber Azam (Subject to Fitness), Asif Ali, Muhammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Muhammad Amir, Junaid Khan, Usman Khan Shinwari, Yasir Shah, Hassan Ali, Harris Sohail

Related News:

FIFA WC: Brazil Beat Costa Rica By 2-0

Pakistani Teenager To Toss The Coin at FIFA 2018

Originally Posted on Abbtak TV


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.