COLOMBO: The Sri Lankan board has announced the squad for the Pakistan tour as 10 players excused themselves from playing in the country citing security reasons.

The Sri Lankan board has expressed satisfaction over the foolproof security plan given by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). PCB officials have met with Sri Lankan players and apprised them over the security arrangements.

The SL selection committee has sent the squad to the officials as the board has  Lahiru Thirimanne will lead ODI team and Dasunshanaka to T20I squad.

Sri Lanka to play three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and Three T20I during the series will be played a current month.

The following players chose to stay away from the upcoming series:

  1. Niroshan Dickwella
  2. Kusal Janith Perera
  3. Dhananjaya De Silva
  4. Thisara Perera
  5. Akila Dhananjaya
  6. Lasith Malinga
  7. Angelo Mathews
  8. Suranga Lakmal
  9. Dinesh Chandimal
  10. Dimuth Karunaratne

Originally Posted on Abbtak Tv


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.