Home Sports Watson Joins Other Foreign Players for HBL PSL 5

Watson Joins Other Foreign Players for HBL PSL 5

Watson Joins Other Foreign Players for HBL PSL 5

LAHORE: Foreign players are ready to play in Pakistan for HBL PSL edition five. Australian Shane Watson, New Zealand’s Mitchell McClenaghan, and West Indian Nicholas Pooran are done with the registrations for HBL PSL drafts.

As HBL PSL is bringing back cricket home and all of the league matches are scheduled in Pakistan, the international players are getting excited to play in front of Pakistan’s cricket-loving crowd.

New Zealand’s Mitchel Meklngtn has already played four matches for Lahore Qalanders and Nicholas Poora has been the part of Multan Sultan.

England’s Steven Finn has been registered for the gold category of HBL PSL 2020. He has played for Islamabad United in 2017 and 2018.

Watson, the star T20 cricketer, has featured in all four editions of the PSL. His best run, however, came in the 2019 edition in which he was awarded player of the tournament and played a crucial hand in helping Quetta Gladiators secure their maiden title.

He will be joined by Nicholas Pooran (West Indies) and Mitch McClenaghan (New Zealand) in the Platinum category.

The much-anticipated HBL PSL Player Draft will be staged at the National Cricket Academy, Lahore, on 6 December.

Originally Posted on Abbtak Tv


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.